Skip to Content

The Las Vegas Hotel With Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Airport Shuttle, and No Resort Fees

THIS POST MAY CONTAIN AFFILIATE LINKS. TRAVELING WELL FOR LESS HAS PARTNERED WITH CARDRATINGS FOR OUR COVERAGE OF CREDIT CARD PRODUCTS. TRAVELING WELL FOR LESS AND CARDRATINGS MAY RECEIVE A COMMISSION FROM CARD ISSUERS. OPINIONS, REVIEWS, ANALYSES & RECOMMENDATIONS ARE THE AUTHOR'S ALONE, AND HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED, ENDORSED OR APPROVED BY ANY OF THESE ENTITIES. READ MY DISCLOSURE AND PRIVACY POLICIES.

The Delano Las Vegas and Nobu at Caesars Palace are among the most expensive hotels in Las Vegas. But are they the best hotels in Las Vegas? but that’s not where you should stay. Keep reading my Hyatt Place Las Vegas review to find out why the Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel.

Instead of choosing the Delano Las Vegas, or Nobu hotel at Caesars Palace, you should stay at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas.

Looking for fancy suites, gourmet food, and special treatment? You won’t find that at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas. But you will find great value and freebies that don’t require having elite hotel status.

Related posts on hotels:

Hyatt Place Las Vegas Review

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more. Traveling Well For Less

Photo credit: Hyatt Place Las Vegas

I change hotels each night when travel. Especially when I go to Vegas.Because I get more nights, bonus points, and it’s often cheaper. So I check into one of the MGM hotels like the Luxor or Excalibur and the Hyatt Place Las Vegas.

Read: 5 benefits of one night stands

But last month, instead of bouncing hotels, I stayed at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas for 3 nights.

Because on March 1, 2017, Hyatt won’t counts stays, only nights. So there was no reason to change hotels. Especially because I got a Points+Cash rate.

And because most people won’t switch hotels every night, it makes sense to stay put at one hotel. Here’s why you should stay at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas:

  • It counts as a Hyatt stay credit
  • You get free breakfast
  • Wi-Fi is free
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Transportation to the strip is included for free
  • Free parking
  • Room to spread out
  • No resort fees
  • Points+Cash rate was available

Not convinced that the Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel? Keep reading my Hyatt Place Las Vegas review.

Location

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is close to the airport and about 1.5 miles from the Las Vegas strip. It’s a great hotel to stay at when you travel hack Las Vegas.

It’s across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel. You can walk to Hofbrauhaus, Naked City Pizza Paradise, and Ferraro’s Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar.

The hotel was recently remodeled. The biggest differences are in the lobby and dining area.

Gone are those plastic red chairs that look like an old-school airport lounge.

Hyatt Place Las Vegas lobby old design | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

What the lobby Hyatt Place Las Vegas used to look like.

Say hello to more relaxing seating with soothing colors.

Hyatt Place Las Vegas Review | Hyatt Place Las Vegas lobby remodeled | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

A lobby where you’ll enjoy hanging out

Airport Shuttle

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is one of the few hotels that offer an airport shuttle. And it's free! Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas Review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Free airport shuttle

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is one of the few hotels that offer an airport shuttle. And it’s free!

Grab your checked bags and call for a pickup. Wait in the designated pickup area at Terminal 1 Zero Level and the shuttle will arrive in about 15 minutes.

Jesus, the shuttle driver, is a warm kind-hearted man. He took our bags and held doors open.

Accommodations

Check-in

Checking into the Hyatt Place Las Vegas is fast. | Hyatt Place Las Vegas Review | Travelingwellforless.com | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Behind the check-in registration desk

Check-in is 3 p.m. If a room is available, you can check in early. Especially if you have Hyatt Diamond elite status (Globalist after March 1, 2017).

I was in town for a conference and shared a room with a friend to save on expenses. So I booked a room with 2 Double Beds.

My flight arrived at 10:20 a.m. so we stopped by the American Express Centurion Lounge for brunch. Check-in at 1:18 p.m. was fast and efficient.

Check-in at 1:18 p.m. was fast and efficient.

Inside rooms overlook the pool. | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | Travelingwellforless.com | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Looking down at the pool from the 5th floor

The desk clerk gave us a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and back parking lot.

As a Hyatt Diamond (Globalist on March 1, 2017)  I choose the 500 Hyatt points for my amenity.

When I have a choice, I always choose the points, although some Diamonds pick the drink.

And there have been several times I’ve stayed here when they’ve also given me drink coupons.

As a Gold Passport or World of Hyatt member, you might be a welcome goodie bag. | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | Traveling Well For Less | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Welcome treats

They gave me a goodie bag with a bottle of water, cookies, and bag of trail mix.

Pro-tip: Buy your own booze at the liquor store across the street.

2 Double Beds Room

Even the double beds at Hyatt Place Las Vegas are cozy and comfortable. | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | Traveling Well For Less | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Two double beds

As with most Hyatt Place hotels like the Hyatt Place San Diego-Vista Carlsbad, the rooms all look the same. You can read my Hyatt Place San Diego-Vista Carlsbad review.

Our room had a small fridge, coffee maker, ice bucket, desk, and flat-screen TV.

Rooms at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas have 42-inch flat screen TVs. | Travelingwellforless.com | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

The TV is position between the living room and bedroom. So you can watch from the sofa or while in bed. But you can’t watch TV while working at the desk. 🙁

The beds are Hyatt Grand Beds. Think cozy, comfort, and drifting off to sleep in a bed so pleasant you’ll never want to leave.

There’s a small key lock safe on the floor between the beds.

Housekeeping missed that the bulb on of the lights next to the bed was burnt out.

Pro-tip: The rooms in newer Hyatt Place hotels like Hyatt Place DFW and Hyatt Place Amsterdam Airport are completely different. Stay tuned for those reviews.

Bathroom

Only the double bed rooms at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas have a tub. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Bathroom either have a walk-in shower or a tub/shower combo

Bathrooms include KenetMD shampoo, conditioner, and soap. You have to ask housekeeping for lotion. And toothpaste is no longer free.

The water pressure was fine. But be prepared to wait a long time for the water to get hot. Especially if you take a shower after 6:30 a.m.

Pro-tip: Only the double bed rooms have a bathtub.

Living Room

Living area at Hyatt Place hotels. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Sectional sofa bed

All rooms (kings and doubles) include a large sectional sofa which folds out into a bed. You’d pay a whole lot more to get this much room at other hotels in Las Vegas.

Having the extra space is great when you’re traveling with your family or friends.

My roommate had some mobility issues so she stayed in the room the entire time. The spacious living room allowed her to work and spread out her stuff.

Amenities

Shuttle

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas offers free airport pickup and drop off. And they offer a free shuttle to the strip, dropping off at the Planet Hollywood.

Shuttle rides to the strip are at scheduled times only:

  • 2:15 p.m.
  • 6:15 p.m.
  • 8:15 p.m.
  • 12:15 a.m.

Pro-tip: The airport shuttle fills fast. Make an appointment for your return trip when you check-in.

Business Center

The business center is in an alcove off of the dining area. There are two computers and a printer. Unlike other Las Vegas hotels, there’s no charge to use the computers or printer.

Fitness Center

The fitness center at Hyatt Place Las Vegas is open 24 hours. travelingwellforless.com | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Best photo I could get because someone was working out so I didn’t want to invade their privacy.

The fitness center is on the first floor. There’s a bike, two treadmills, a stair stepper. and free weights. Not a lot of equipment but enough to workout and get your heart pumping. And it’s open 24 hours.

Pool

You can swim in pool at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas all year. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Outside pool

The outdoor pool is open year-round. But sometimes it’s closed like on my last visit.

Parking

Onsite parking is free. And there are lots of spaces.

Food

You get free breakfast everyday at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Hot breakfast

Breakfast is free for all guests. If you’re staying many nights you won’t get bored because the buffet varies daily.

The buffet has three hot dishes such as an open-face sandwich, scrambled eggs and a meat (bacon, sausage or Canadian bacon). On the weekends, you can get pancakes and waffles.

Unlimited yogurt and fruit during breakfast at Hyatt Place Las Vegas. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Yogurt, fruit, and cottage cheese

Assorted cereals, breads, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, cottage cheese, donuts, muffins, juice, tea, milk, and coffee are also included.

Six different types of cereal for breakfast at Hyatt Place Las Vegas. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

Cereal

The food has gotten much better since my last visit. The staff comes around often to clean and restock the buffet. But after two days, they never replaced the spoons for the brown sugar. So I kinda got grossed out. Especially wondering about other cleanliness lapses.

Milk and juice for breakfast at Hyatt Place Las Vegas. Traveling Well For Less | Hyatt Place Las Vegas review | The Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel because you get free breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking, airport shuttle, and more

I skipped the juice and had a donut instead 🙂

Room Service

It’s not room service in the traditional sense where you order and they deliver the food to you. Instead, you have to go down to the front desk to pick up your food.

During our stay my roommate ordered several items from the 24/7 Gallery menu:

  • Hummus Trio
  • Southwestern Grilled Chicken Quesadilla
  • Chicken Nachos Grande
  • Cheese Plate
  • Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad
  • Gallery Bacon & Cheddar Burger
  • Italiano Flatbread

She wasn’t impressed with the cheese plate and flatbread.

The Hyatt Place Las Vegas doesn’t offer gambling. But that’s okay because you can gamble at the Hard Rock across the street.

And it’s a non-smoking hotel. So if you’re a smoker you’ll have to step outside.

Hyatt Place Las Vegas
4520 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, Nevada 89169

Check rates and reviews:  Booking.com | Expedia | Hotels.com | TripAdvisor

More blog posts on hotels:

Conclusion

Did my Hyatt Place Las Vegas review make you realize how much you’ll save by staying at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas?

It’s one of the few hotels that offer free breakfast and a free airport shuttle. You also get free Wi-Fi, parking, and pay no resort fees! Plus there’s a shuttle to take you the strip.

What’s your pick for the best hotel in Las Vegas?

Pin this to your Las Vegas, travel, vacation or hotel board:

If you like free, the Hyatt Place Las Vegas is the best hotel. Travelingwellforless.com | Las Vegas hotels with airport shuttles | Las Vegas hotels

Comment, tweet, or share this post.

Get the best credit card signup bonuses.

Follow us on Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | YouTube

Got a question? Or want help, suggestions, travel tips, learn how to travel for free, find out about travel deals, and maximize your miles and points? Use the subscription box below to sign-up and get post updates by email.

Traveling Well For Less has partnered with CardRatings for our coverage of credit card products. Traveling Well For Less and CardRatings may receive a commission from card issuers.


Chase Sapphire Preferred

The Chase Sapphire Preferred is the best card for beginning travel hackers. It is the first card you should get to start traveling for free because the welcome offer is 60,000 points after spending $4,000 in the first three months.
 
My favorite perks about this card are earning 5X points on travel when booked through the Chase portal (2X if direct purchase), 3X points on dining , $50 yearly credit on hotels booked through the Chase portal, no foreign transaction fees, and transferring points to 13 airline and hotel partners like Hyatt, United, and Southwest.
 


Chase Freedom Unlimited

The Chase Freedom Unlimited is one of my favorite cards for earning cash back card and travel rewards. It offers a welcome offer of $200 after spending $500 in the first three months.
 
My favorite perks about this card are earning 5% cash back at grocery stores the first 12 months (up to $12k), unlimited 1.5% cash back on all purchases and no annual fee. When paired with cards like the Chase Sapphire Reserve, you can use your points to travel for free.
 
Improve your photo skills with free photography classes. https://www.travelingwellforless.com/go/UltimatePhotographyBundle
← Previous
Free Photography Classes
There’s an art to the jaw-dropping photos you see in National Geographic. Photography is a skill you can learn with the Ultimate Photography Bundle 2018, a curated, ready-made photography education from experts valued at $5,030.63, all for a ridiculously affordable price $97. https://www.travelingwellforless.com
Next →
Improve Your Travel Photos With Expert Tips & Tricks

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

kathy

Wednesday 22nd of March 2017

it has been over ten years since I was last in Vegas. I feel I am over due a trip. I think you had me sold on this place when you uttered the words, free breakfast and free wifi. These are my top reasons for staying somewhere. It also looks really nice and comfortable, Thanks for informing us to this great place to stay.

Isabel

Tuesday 21st of March 2017

This looks like a super great deal! Definitely bookmarking this the next time I'm in Vegas. Thanks for such a comprehensive review! :)

Janine Good

Monday 20th of March 2017

Looks like a nice hotel for a holiday in Vegas. The pool and breakfast looked quite nice and I like that there is free WiFi. I tend to book hotels that offer free shuttles as taxis and other transport other than Uber usually costs a fortune. I am not overly fussed on televisions in the rooms, but it's great that they have good ones in the rooms :)

Ha Truong

Monday 20th of March 2017

This hotel looks really nice! I like that they have free airport shuttle bus. There're surely a lot add-ons on this hotel!

Michaela Terese Harrison

Monday 20th of March 2017

I hope to visit Las Vegas one day. I could totally stay here, great post. Will need to remember this hotel for the future.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.